About the FWWGA

Founded in 1931, the FWWGA is here to promote the interest in women's golf and to establish a spirit of good sportsmanship among its members.

A Message from the FWWGA

Greetings Ladies! 

There are only two Interclub Events left for the 2019 Season, will Autumn Ridge GC defend their 2018 title?  Check out the past Interclub Event tab to see where your golf course stands.  Get out there and earn some points for your course!

We would like to congratulate the 2019 City Champions:  Lori Stinson, Simone Senk, Jackie Raftree and Christina Weaver.  Congratulations also goes to this year's Marcy Griffin Spirit Award recipient Linda Frick. Finally, Congratulations to Autumn Ridge...this year's Interclub Traveling Trophy Club Winners!

Once again we had an awesome group of hardworking board members, club representatives, tournament committee and junior representatives to keep the membership growing.  We thank everyone for their participation in 2019 and looking forward to the 2020 season!

The 2020 Interclub Schedule and City Tournament dates are being worked on and the website will be updated as soon as every date is confirmed.  We can state that the 90th City Tournament venue has been confirmed and will be held at Brookwood GC.  Mike Harris and his staff want to be a part of this special year.  The City Tournament will be held one week later than normal, July 17th- July 19th. (Friday, Saturday, and Sunday) 


*Interclub events are every other Friday beginning in May and continue through September. These events are a great way to meet new golfers and have a lot of fun with the contests we play.  Our membership drive will begin soon, so join us for great fun this season!* 

We are always looking for new members to be a club representative; so if your club does not have one listed, contact one of the board members and it's easy to become one!


 I’d give up this game, but I have too many golf sweaters! Bob Hope


2019 Board of Directors

President:  Lydia McDuffee

Vice President/City Tournament Director:  Michelle Smith

Interclub/Membership/Traveling Trophy:  Sally Marsh

Secretary:  Barb Shaffer

Treasurer: Tami Hoffman

Past President(s):  Barb Baus, Donna Shook


Pairings:  Becky Million

Junior Representative:  Morgan Dabagia

Club Representatives

 Autumn Ridge/Cherry Hill:  Bobbie Buroff

Brookwood:  Lori Gehring

Chestnut Hills:  Tami Hoffman

Coyote Creek:  Judy Wee

Eel River:  Nan Morris

FW Parks (McMillen):  Jodi Jump

Orchard Ridge:  Sue Langas

Pine Valley:  Joyce Gradley

Riverbend:  Mary McMaken

Sycamore Hills:  Karen Kirby